Welcome to MCSD

About Our Schools
The Monroe County School District is composed of three attendance centers (Hamilton, Hatley, Smithville) and two satellite campuses that serve the students of these attendance centers (Advanced Learning Center and Career Technical Center). The Advanced Learning Center offers dual credit college courses, AP courses, and courses in art, foreign language, law and public safety and culinary arts, while the Career and Technical Center offers six state approved traditional vocational programs. Approximately 2,350 students and 315 employees comprise the District.  Learn More

Superintendent's Message
With the vision of "Educating Students Today for a Successful Tomorrow", the Monroe County School District is "the place to be".  As a "B"- rated MS public school district each of the last three years, we are excited to be an integral part of the progress that Monroe County as a whole continues to make.  Our core belief of "Students First" allows the district to afford all students the education they deserve, and quite frankly must have, to be competitive in their future endeavors, be it higher education or the labor market.

"High Performing"
The Monroe County School District has been ranked as a "B" District for four consecutive years within the statewide accountability system.  In 2012-2013, the District ranked 23rd of 150 districts statewide.  Hatley School received the District's first ever "A" ranking for 2012-2013, while both Hamilton and Smithville School were high "B" schools.  Read More